Baby Rabbit Growth Time Lapse Photos: Birth – 8 weeks

Here are the weekly photos of Champagne D’ Argent x Palomino kits from birth to 8 weeks of age, including weights from 3 weeks on.

2 days old

2 days old

1 week old

1 week old

2 weeks old

2 weeks old

3 weeks old 1-1.5 lbs

3 weeks old
1-1.5 lbs

4 weeks old 1.5-1.75 lbs

4 weeks old
1.5-1.75 lbs

5 weeks old 2.5 lbs

5 weeks old
2.5 lbs

6 weeks old 3 lbs

6 weeks old
3 lbs

7 weeks old 3.75 lbs

7 weeks old
3.75 lbs

 

8 weeks old 4 lbs

8 weeks old
4 lbs

After looking at their weights and growth rate I was surprised. I would have expected them to grow at a more steady rate. I haven’t done weekly weigh-ins in a few years, we just weigh at 9 weeks to determine timing for butcher. There is nothing wrong with it being so un-steady, especially since they easily reached butcher weight in time, but it is strange to me. So I am planning to do weekly weigh-ins on the next litter to see if they gain at such an un-steady rate.

10 thoughts on “Baby Rabbit Growth Time Lapse Photos: Birth – 8 weeks

  1. what behaviors do pregnant rabbits exhibit? I moved into a new neighborhood and an adult rabbit began visiting each day and now, 6 weeks later, the rabbit sleeps in my pea gravel about 6 to 12 hours a day. She doesn’t leave when I water nearby plants

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment