Unplugged

People often tell me that I was born a century too late.  I agree with them in many ways, but I must admit that I can’t imagine coming inside after a hot day working with livestock and not being able to take a nice long shower.  Besides that, there are many things about life a century ago that I think would be a good fit for me.

Because of this part of my personality I kind of have a love/hate relationship with technology.  There are so many aspects about it that I really enjoy and find so useful.  But I also can easily get to the point where I am over-stimulated by the distraction of it and just need a break.

We have decided that it is time for me to take a little break from technology and enjoy the simplicity of being unplugged for the month of October.

So we will be leaving the blog world for a bit, but are looking forward to catching up with you all in November.  I am sure we will have some fun things to share when we return.  Have a wonderful October!

2 thoughts on “Unplugged

Leave a Reply

