Canning

I have been canning!  I love canning, it is so fun and gratifying.  As I said before, I wanted to get some homemade ketchup and BBQ sauce canned soon, before the busy summer canning season started.  So that is exactly what I have been doing.

I’ve completed 9 quarts of ketchup and I am now working to complete 12 pints of BBQ.  It will be so nice to have easy access to homemade sauce when we run out, as opposed to having to make a new batch each time.

The ingredients list for this project was crazy.  I pressed 30 cloves of garlic for the BBQ sauce!  And I had to use my ginormous pot, which I am so grateful to have.  I use it for cheeses, broth, soup, and now for large amounts of sauces.

I am trying out something new with my canning this time.  Something I’ve never tried before.  I can’t wait to tell you all about it tomorrow when I have finished canning and know how it worked out!

One thought on “Canning

  1. I had no idea there were reusable canning lids! Makes so much sense… Thank you for your research, it sounds like they are well worth trying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

